Wed, 3 Dec: Lecture - The Pierre Frey Archive

Wed, 03/12/2014 - 5:00pm - 6:45pm

Join us for this Kellogg College Design Week lecture on Pierre Frey's archive.

Tue, 2 Dec: Design Week Symposium

Tue, 02/12/2014 - 10:00am - 4:30pm
Prof. Penny Sparke (Kingston), Dr. Claire O’Mahony (Oxford, Kellogg College), Dr. Sue Prichard (V&A), Dr. Antony Buxton (Oxford), Dr. Steven Parissien (Compton Verney & Kellogg College), Prof. Katie Scott (Courtauld Institute)

All are welcome to attend this Symposium on the Phenomenology of Patterned Textiles in the 18th-21st Century Interior.

Tue, 25 Nov: Grassroots Justice and Truth-Telling in Contexts of Impunity: Reflections on the Iran People’s Tribunal

Tue, 25/11/2014 - 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Payam Akhavan

Join us for this lecture in the fields of fields of human rights, international criminal law, and transitional justice.

Fri, 21 Nov: Bynum Tudor Lecture - Fully Booked

Fri, 21/11/2014 - 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Sir Hector Sants

This event is now fully booked. 

Thu, 30 Oct: Vincent Strudwick Lecture 2014 - Fully Booked

Thu, 30/10/2014 - 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Richard Holloway

The third Annual Vincent Strudwick Lecture on an aspect of religion in public life. This year's lecture will be given by Dr Richard Holloway, author of Leaving Alexandria, former Bishop of Edinburgh and Primus of the Scottish Episcopal Church.

Sun, 21 Sep: Problems and progress in Evidence-Based Medicine

Sun, 21/09/2014 - 9:30am - 11:00am

Problems and progress in Evidence-Based Medicine a public debate with:
Paul Glasziou – Research Wastage
Iain Chalmers – Teaching EBM in Schools
Jeremy Howick - Placebos
Amy Price – Online Trials
Chaired by Carl Heneghan
 
Stay on for brunch; £5.00 for students and £7.50 for other College members and guests. You will be batteled for brunch, for both yourself and your guests, at the end of term.

Mawby Room

Sat, 20 Sep: Deadly Devices and Dangerous Drugs, the Secrets Behind Medical Research

Sat, 20/09/2014 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm

A talk hosted by Kellogg College and the Centre for Evidence-Based Medicine, at the University Museum of Natural History, as part of the University's Alumni Weekend. This talk is open to the public, all can attend.

Thu, 19 Jun: Sites of Encounter: Making Sense of People and Culture on the Move

Thu, 19/06/2014 - 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Peggy Levitt

A lecture given by Astor Visiting Lecturer Peggy Levitt entitled, 'Sites of Encounter: Making Sense of People and Culture on the Move'

Thu, 5 Jun: Leadership or management: good results versus great results?

Thu, 05/06/2014 - 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Peter Nostrand

Join us for this Kellogg Sustainability Group lecture which will be given by Peter Nostrand, former CEO of the US bank, SunTrust. 

Fri, 29 Nov: The Global Governance of International Migration: What Next?

Fri, 29/11/2013 - 5:00pm - 9:30pm

On 29 November 2013, Kellogg College will host a panel discussion in the Oxford University Museum of Natural History followed by a special Migration Dinner at Kellogg College.

Syndicate content