Ian Berryman elected MCR President

1 July 2015

Ian Berryman has been elected as the new President of our Middle Common Room, representing all Kellogg students.

ian berryman

Ian, an MSc(Res) student in Engineering Science, was elected for a one year term of office.

Ian says, ‘It is a great honour to be elected Kellogg MCR President. During my three years here, I’ve seen Kellogg and our MCR community grow and accomplish amazing things; from our first football team, to BOPs, Balls, Literary Salons and many more. It will be my humble pleasure to be there guiding Kellogg to many more great firsts in the year to come.’

Working with the MCR committee, Ian will work to make sure Kellogg College keeps its promise of having a lively and active student community.

Central to this goal is to encourage and increase student presence in College through social events, dinner exchanges, and welfare activities and to ensure that Kellogg students’ views and needs are expressed appropriately for positive action.

Ian takes over from Emma Moran (MSt Creative Writing).

The newly elected members of the MCR Committee:

President: Ian Berryman
Secretary: Gareth Langley
Treasurer: Florian Klimm
Social Secretary: Ariane Cruz
Welfare and Equal Opportunities Officer: Tammo Rukat
IT Officer: Tina Wu
Arts and Culture Officer: Sarah Griffin