Skip Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Footer

Anne McLaren Lecture 2023 - watch the film

June 21, 2023

In May we welcomed an outstanding panel of four women academics to Kellogg for our annual Anne McLaren Lecture.

Prof Sarah Franklin, Prof Emily Jackson, Prof Dorothy Bishop FRS, and Prof Susan Michie, discussed various aspects of women in science and public policy. The event was chaired by Kellogg Junior Research Fellow Dr Helena Rodriguez-Caro.

About our speakers:

Professor Sarah Franklin holds the Chair in Sociology at the University of Cambridge. She established the Reproductive Sociology Research Group (ReproSoc), a leading research centre in reproductive studies. Professor Franklin is Chair of the Anne McLaren Trust.


Professor Emily Jackson is a Professor of Law at the LSE. She is a member of the British Medical Association Medical Ethics Committee, and until 2012 was Deputy Chair of the Human Fertilisation and Embryology Authority.



Professor Susan Michie is Professor of Health Psychology and Director of the Centre for Behavioural Change at UCL. She is Chair of the WHO’s Behavioural Insights and Sciences Technical Advisory Group.



Professor Dorothy Bishop FRS is Emeritus Professor of Developmental Neuropsychology and Wellcome Trust Principal Research Fellow at the Department of Experimental Psychology at the University of Oxford.



Panel Chair:

Dr Helena Rodriguez Caro is a postdoctoral research scientist in the Department of Physiology, Anatomy and Genetics, and a Junior Research Fellow at Kellogg College, University of Oxford.




Watch the film: